Jen’s Top 10 Healthiest and Non-Healthiest Foods

In efforts to step into a healthier light, I complied a list of my recommended top and worst foods to put into your body. I’ve reviewed lots of different “top 10” lists, and the following is my top 10 best and worst picks!

The Top 10 Healthiest Foods:

The top 10 best foods to eat: fresh fruit
#5-Fresh Fruit
  1. Leafy dark green veggies (Ie:  Broccoli, spinach, romaine lettuce, and peppers)
  2. Potatoes (I might be partial on this one since my dad is potato farmer, but they are such amazingly easy thing to cook, delicious and cheap too!)
  3. Oatmeal
  4. Non-fat/low-fat greek yogurt & milk
  5. Fresh Fruit (I especially LOVE grapes, blueberries, watermelon and oranges)
  6. Eggs (especially if you only eat the egg whites)
  7. Fish
  8. Avocados (along high in calories, they are so good for you!)
  9. Tea (especially green tea)
  10. Whole Grains

The Top 10 Worst Foods for You:

The top ten worst foods for you:  french fries
#2-French Fries
  1. Soda
  2. French Fries (Unfortunately this one is my “guilty pleasure” of the bad foods. Although I don’t eat them everyday, once in a blue moon I will let myself have a bit to satisfy my craving)
  3. Potato Chips (processed, processed, processed!)
  4. Bacon
  5. Fettuccine Alfredo and pasta salads
  6. Doughnuts
  7. Deep fried anything
  8. Fast-food superburgers (Ya know, the ones with six hundred calories because of all the extra bacon, dressing, cheese and meat!)
  9. White flour & grains
  10. Breakfast cereals with lots of sugar, sodium and other no-no’s!

What do you think should be added or removed from these lists?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mandy says:

    hmm, I think I break even on this one…
    There’s my workin’ out motivation!! Thanks Jen 😀

  2. Jean Abrahamzon says:

    I wish I was as good at my eating habits as you. Good for you.

Leave a Reply

