Paleo Snickerdoodles (Gluten Free)

Printable PDF of this recipe:  Paleo Snickerdoodles

Ohhh it’s been way too long! Let’s just say it’s been one crazy year. I’ll share of my adventures in time 🙂  For now I would like to share this awesome Paleo Snickerdoodle recipe. I brought it to a friend’s house and it was a huge hit!  I looked at several recipes online, including one from Delighted Momma but made several adjustments and changes to the recipe. Most recipes use purchased “almond meal,” but I made my own almond flour which I think made these cookies even better!

Gluten free cookies
Paleo Snickerdoodle Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups of almond flour {I used regular almonds, but if you want more of a lighter “cleaner” cookie than used blanched almond flour} I’ll have a more detailed tutorial on how to make almond flour soon so that you can learn how to make your own!
  • 1 tbs of coconut flour
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup of honey
  • 1/2 cup of melted coconut oil
  • 1 tsp of vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp of cinnamon + extra for rolling dough in
  • 1/2 tsp of nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp of baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp of sea salt

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees
  2. Combine all the ingredients together and mix well
  3. Cover the mixed ingredients and chill for one hour
  4. Sprinkle cinnamon on a cutting board/flat surface and roll out the cookies (about 15)
  5. Use the bottom of a mason jar or some type of glass to flatten them out
  6. Place cookies on a parchment lined cookie sheet and bake for 10-12 minutes

Printable PDF of this recipe:  Paleo Snickerdoodles

gluten free
Gluten free awesome paleo cookies!
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jean Abrahamzon says:

    These sound wonderful. Do you know the calorie count in one?

    >________________________________ > From: Travels in Cooking >To: ejejn@yahoo.com >Sent: Monday, April 1, 2013 11:08 PM >Subject: [New post] Paleo Snickerdoodles (Gluten Free) > > > WordPress.com >travelsincooking posted: “Printable PDF of this recipe: Paleo Snickerdoodles Ohhh it’s been way too long! Let’s just say it’s been one crazy year. I’ll share of my adventures in time 🙂 For now I would like to share this awesome PaleoSnickerdoodlerecipe. I brought it to a f” >

Leave a Reply

